Winding Uphill Battle!

A 6 mile loop in the morning feels great – unfortunately, today it was pushing 90 degrees and it was humid and uphill and I am already tired from the first 3 miles and I was dreading the last 3 and my toes hurt and a gnat basically drowned in the sweat that pooled on my brow…… The list of struggling #WhiteGirlProblems could go on forever. But, I kept my head up and forged on to the top! My favorite part was being the only person I passed who was actually going up it instead of down it! I hope to improve upon this loop tomorrow and conquer this heat. Wish me luck and always remember – mind over matter ❤

Leave a Reply

