Summer Checklist : Day 27

The countdown to Fall continues…

ITEM 5 : Try a new type of cuisine!

One that knows me might very well say that they are shocked to find that I have not scored the lead role in an episode of my 600 Pound Life! For those of you who do not know me, I am a rather petite, lil’ lady who has a knack for putting food away like no other! Enjoying unique restaurants and fine, fresh food is something everyone should do this Summer! My favorite find has been Kanella – Greek Cypriot Kitchen in the City of Brotherly Love, Philadelphia, Pa. It has been voted to have the one of the top ten best breakfasts in America! If you have not had Greek food, I strongly recommend it. This year, I have also tried a new Thai place and had a fish that’s origins are prehistoric! You have 27 days left to satisfy your taste buds at a new joint with friends and family!

Cheers to digging in and dining out.

http://kanellarestaurant.com/

Leave a Reply

