Summer Checklist : Day 25

Only 25 days of Summer left and can you believe the sun set at 7:41 EST! Can you believe it? This means we are having less and less daylight to enjoy our summertime activities! Make sure you get outdoors and soak in that vitamin D!

ITEM : 7 Take your dog on a nature walk

Nigel, AKA Nigey, my Miniature Schnauzer has become blind this Summer. It has definitely upset everyone in our family, but let me tell you what – he can still put a smile on my face by just being his goofy self! One thing that he absolutely loves is going on adventures in the yard with me. I let him lead the way throughout the yard – he uses his sniffer and I use my peepers for backup. It is a great bond that we share 🙂 You both will get in some exercise and stay healthy by taking walks, and your pup will love you for it (most likely by giving you tons of slobbery kisses).

Makin’ memories & lovin’ nature walks with Nigey ❤

Leave a Reply

