Summer Checklist : Day 23

Today, I blog from my cozy bed! The windows are open and I must say, it is a bit chilly! I cannot believe how fast these last days of summer are going!

ITEM 9 : Quench your thirst with refreshing sun tea!

All you need is a pitcher, water, about 7 tea bags, and a warm, sunny day!

I like to use about 7 tea bags – sometimes green tea with one regular/black tea bag or I make all 7 be the regular tea. I add water and sit it outside for a few hours, or until it reaches a desirable strength. I do not like a lot of lemon in my tea, so I sliced half of the lemon that I juiced while making my Rustic Avocado Salad (see next post for recipe). If you grow mint in your yard, add a few leaves to your tea for a refreshing twist! After it is brewed, pour into a glass with a lot of ice or place in the fridge until it gets nice and cold!

Cheers to enjoying an au naturale drink ❤

2 thoughts on “Summer Checklist : Day 23

  1. I was extremely pleased to discover this web site.
    I wanted to thank you for your time for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it and i also have you book marked to look at new things
    on your blog.

Leave a Reply

