Summer Checklist : Day 16

ITEM 16 : Rock a hat this Summer!

I finally decided to try the hat thing and I was surprised that I liked it. My inspiration came from the ever-fashionable Lauren Conrad, who dons a fedora so effortlessly. AND, let me tell you what – wearing a hat will add unique flair to your already great style! Before summer ends, I highly recommend that you add a summertime hat to your closet! It also is great to keep the powerful rays of the sun away from your skin. This, of course, is a bonus since none of us want to have prematurely aging skin. *Believe me, my mother is a cancer nurse and has seen it all – which means, I’ve heard it all!!*

Large brimmed sun hats are perfect if you are down at the shore. A straw cloche and a pair of shades is great to keep the sun out of your eyes while lounging poolside with a book or a magazine. For your inner athlete, wear a sporty and moisture wicking hat on a run or at a match. There’s always a classic baseball cap for cheering on the home team! If you’re a little bit country, you can always Shake It For Me Girl (well, not me, but Luke Bryan maybe 😉  ) while wearing a cowgirl hat! Lastly, if you are on a casual outing or a shopping trip – rock the straw fedora!

Stay fabulous ladies and rock those summertime hats ❤

2 thoughts on “Summer Checklist : Day 16

Leave a Reply

