Summer Checklist : Day 6

Hello All! I apologize for not blogging about our countdown to fall – things have been nutty! I have been all over the place, but the good news is that I got a job offer and will be employed as of October 8th!!

ITEM 24 : Rock out at a concert!

Ok, so, I have only ever seen Nick Lachey (yes, I know…) and Rascal Flatts live before. So, as you can imagine, a rock concert was definitely a must for me! Believe it or not, I head banged last night and wore really cute leopard print jeans! I was there early enough to stand in the second row at an outdoor concert (which was free I might add) for The Ready Set, Boys Like Girls, and All American Rejects. With a drink in one hand, my iPhone snapping shots in the other, I was in one crazy, rockin’ paradise! I even sang along – and apparently took a video in which you can hear me singing like a tone-deaf twelve-year-old boy! *good times*

You can check local listings, listen to your favorite radio stations, follow fan sites and Twitter accounts to find out when and where free concerts are in your area!

Rockin’ it

Leave a Reply

