Summer Checklist : Day 4

ITEM 26 : Take a visit to the FAIR!

This week is the infamous Oley Valley Community Fair and I cannot wait to indulge in the good ‘ol “Pennsylvania Dutch-y” specialties. Essentially, it will be my fried food intake for the remainder of 2012. Funnel Cake, Burgers, BBQ, fries with vinegar, milkshakes, homemade soups, and my favorite novelty – the chipwitch! OMG I am ashamed to say that I think I might drool from just picturing all of that delicious goodness! The Oley Fair features a tractor pull contest, sheep shearing, a dairy barn, a produce barn, a beautiful bunny contest, rides, petting zoo, vendor stands with giveaways, the highschool marching band, pie eating contest, face painting, and live performances.

Let me tell you – it is just a hoot! If you have not gone to a fair or festival yet this summer – scrounge up a group of friends and head out to one! It’s good country fun in the sun!

“Country Fried”

Leave a Reply

