Stella & Dot Launch

This is the post you all have been waiting for…  It is Trendy Tuesday and I am finally posting images from my first ever Qualified Trunk Show as a Stylist with Stella & Dot! You want arm candy – we’ve got it! You need that statement necklace to wow friends at your holiday party – we’ve got it! You want to have a cocktail and get styled in the latest jewelry and accessories – we’ve got it!

I was so excited to have the theme be “Jewels and Ghouls”! I wanted to make a simple , yet spooky tatement against the jewelry. I bought paper mache skulls and skull masks and sprayed them gold. I layered the skulls in a tall apothacary jar. As for the skull masks, I wired them to a cluster of branches and added twinkle lights. I also utilized gold for the trays that I put some of the bite-sized foods on. I baked mini red velvet cupcakes and iced them with cream cheese frosting. Carefully, I used a skewer to push the frosting out of the way and poked 2 holes to create VAMPIRE BITES!

Here is the first set up of jewelry with little black, sparkly spiders mixed in! Everyone loved the statement necklaces in the vibrant coral and turquoise colors. A big hit was the Alexandria Necklace which has scalloped metal pieces all layerd in it – I sold 2 of those! This table was a hit and my guests had a blast trying the jewelry on!

This was the other table with wonderful earrings and candy! The leopard print scarf and Deco Stackable rings were super popular. Trend Alert – Animal prints and deco-inspired vintage jewelry is very in right now! Mix and Match patterns and you are good to go!

To Jewelry. Period. ❤

www.stelladot.com/sites/kellyegreenawalt

Leave a Reply

