Summer Bucket List 7/15: Dinner Theatre

Hi Everyone! My Summer reading list has been working out wonderfully! I have also been adding quite a few other items to my list – one that is now completed is going to a dinner theatre!

SUMMER BUCKET LIST 7/15: DINNER THEATRE

13 mystery dinner theatreIn memory of my first date, at the most romantic restaurant in Philadelphia (really – it won awards!), I surprised my boyfriend with a Mystery Dinner Theatre production at Bistro Romano. I have ALWAYS wanted to experience a dinner theatre/a murder mystery theatre! This killed two birds with one stone! Little did I know- I would be selected to participate… as “Bambi”… the sex addict. With my luck, of course, I would get this role!!! The murder mystery *dun dun dun* took place at a meeting for those with behavioral disorders. Now, my role doesn’t seem so out of place does it?! hahaha! It was like playing Clue, in real-life – but just with actors, no actual murderers. My beau and I had an absolute blast and laughed quite a bit at the characters, especially the stereotypical Jewish mother who, with Manischewitz in hand, served us an Italian dinner. LOVED IT! Great food, great spirits, and great fun!

I highly recommend this experience! Those near the City of Brotherly Love (Philadelphia), please check out http://www.bistroromano.com/ If you guess the killer correctly (like my smart self and my boyfriend did), your name will be drawn to win a gift card!

To playing Clue

Leave a Reply

